Skip Navigation LinksSCC Home Page Courses & Programs Instructional Programs Athletics and Physical Education

Physical Education

Sasquatch Mascot with cheerleaders

SCC students may complete the Health, Physical Education and Recreation Pre-Major program of study. Browse the courses, instructors and degree requirements on this site.

Information about SCC sports programs and facilities, intramural tournaments and more can be found on the CCS District Athletics website.

Physical Education Department

The Physical Education department offers a wide variety of activity and professional courses which allows for two options:

Consult a counselor or academic adviser for recommended courses specific to student's choice of transfer institution.

All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
Armstrong, Timothy; Assistant Coach Track & Field (509) 533-7275 007- Timothy.Armstrong@scc.spokane.edu
Beatty, Larry; Faculty (509) 533-7349 007-0195 Larry.Beatty@ccs.spokane.edu
Berry, James; Asst Cross Country Coach (509) 533-7232 005-0141 James.Berry@ccs.spokane.edu
Burrus, Ken; Dean/Athletic Director (509) 533-7220 007-0194 SCC/007-0101A SFCC Ken.Burrus@ccs.spokane.edu
Cash, Jason; Faculty/ Head Coach Track & Field (509) 533-8857 007-0189 Jason.Cash@ccs.spokane.edu
Dalsanders, Christie; Faculty/Head Coach Women’s Golf (509) 533-7217 005-0108 Christie.Dalsanders@ccs.spokane.edu
Ensminger, April; Yoga Instructor (509) 533-7176   April.Ensminger@scc.spokane.edu
Evans, Rita; Faculty (509) 533-7443 005-0120D Rita.Evans@ccs.spokane.edu
Groth, Jeremy; Faculty/Head Coach Men’s Basketball (509) 533-7210 007-0191 Jeremy.Groth@ccs.spokane.edu
Harrison, Rick; Faculty (509) 533-7224 005-0140 Rick.Harrison@ccs.spokane.edu
Heidenson, Wally; Faculty/Head Coach Tennis (509) 533-8164 005-0142 Wally.Heidenson@ccs.spokane.edu
Heuer, Michele; Aquatic/Wellness Director (509) 533-7211 005-0128 Michele.Heuer@ccs.spokane.edu
Holbrook, Eric; Assistant Coach Men's Basketball (509) 533-8283 007-0129 Eric.Holbrook@scc.spokane.edu
Irish, Wendy; Program Support Supervisor (509) 533-7230 005-0109 Wendy.Irish@ccs.spokane.edu
Johnson, Brad; Faculty/Assistant Coach Men’s Basketball (509) 533-7210 007-0191 Brad.Johnson@ccs.spokane.edu
Johnson, Craig; Faculty (509) 533-7229 007-0199 Craig.Johnson@ccs.spokane.edu
Knox, Ginny; Athletic Manager (509) 533-7231 005-0119 Ginny.Knox@ccs.spokane.edu
Kramer, Scott; Head Men's Golf Coach; Athletic Marketing/Sponsorship/Fundraisin (509) 533-7445 007-0190 Scott.Kramer@ccs.spokane.edu
Lanker, Linda; Assistant Coach\ Track & Field (509) 533-7275 007- Linda.Lanker@scc.spokane.edu
Lee, Bobby; Assoc Dean/Asst. Athletic Director (509) 533-3644 007-0103A Bobby.Lee@ccs.spokane.edu
Marro, Sarah; Athletic Assistant (509) 533-7233 005- Sarah.Marro@scc.spokane.edu
Martinson, Jim; Faculty/Head Coach Women’s Soccer (509) 533-7228 007-0193 Jim.Martinson@ccs.spokane.edu
McLachlan, Sean; Faculty/ Head Coach Cross Country (509) 533-7232 005-0141 Sean.McLachlan@ccs.spokane.edu
Nicoll, Andy; Faculty (509) 533-8290 007-0188 Andy.Nicoll@ccs.spokane.edu
Ogami, Brock; Faculty/Assistant Coach Women’s Soccer (509) 533-7184 007-0197 Brock.Ogami@ccs.spokane.edu
Ray, Maury; Classified (509) 533-8303 005-0120B Maury.Ray@scc.spokane.edu
Staudinger, Darcy; Faculty     Darcy.Staudinger@ccs.spokane.edu
Strand, Sunni; Athletic Assistant   005-0102B Sunni.Strand@scc.spokane.edu
Stuart, Margaret; Adjunct Faculty   005-0128 Margaret.Stuart@ccs.spokane.edu
Tikker, Paul; Faculty (509) 533-8131 007-0196 Paul.Tikker@ccs.spokane.edu
Wallace, Vic; Assistant Coach Track & Field (509) 533-7230 007- Vic.Wallace@ccs.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.