Skip Navigation LinksSCC Home Page Courses & Programs Instructional Programs Athletics and Physical Education

Physical Education

Sasquatch Mascot with cheerleaders

SCC students may complete the Health, Physical Education and Recreation Pre-Major program of study. Browse the courses, instructors and degree requirements on this site.

Information about SCC sports programs and facilities, intramural tournaments and more can be found on the CCS District Athletics website.

Physical Education Department

The Physical Education department offers a wide variety of activity and professional courses which allows for two options:

Consult a counselor or academic adviser for recommended courses specific to student's choice of transfer institution.

All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
Beatty, Larry; Faculty (509) 533-7349 7-195 Larry.Beatty@scc.spokane.edu
Berry, James; Asst Cross Country Coach (509) 533-7232 5-141 James.Berry@scc.spokane.edu
Cameron, Kevin; Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach (509) 533-7210 7-191 Kevin.Cameron@scc.spokane.edu
Cash, Jason; Faculty (509) 533-8857 7-189 Jason.Cash@scc.spokane.edu
Dalsanders, Christie; Faculty (509) 533-7217 5-108 Christie.Dalsanders@scc.spokane.edu
Ensminger, April; Yoga Instructor (509) 533-7176 05-D April.Ensminger@scc.spokane.edu
Evans, Rita; Faculty (509) 533-7443 005-120D Rita.Evans@scc.spokane.edu
Groth, Jeremy; Faculty/Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (509) 533-7210 7-191 Jeremy.Groth@scc.spokane.edu
Harrison, Rick; Faculty (509) 533-7224 5-140 Rick.Harrison@scc.spokane.edu
Heidenson, Wally; Faculty (509) 533-8164 5-142 Wally.Heidenson@scc.spokane.edu
Heuer, Michele; Aquatic/Wellness Director (509) 533-7211 5-128 Michele.Heuer@scc.spokane.edu
Hixson, Krista; Adjunct Faculty (509) 533-8638 5-116D Krista.Hixson@scc.spokane.edu
Hull, Clinton; Faculty\Head Men's Basketball Coach (509) 533-7184 7-192 Clint.Hull@scc.spokane.edu
Irish, Wendy; Program Support Supervisor (509) 533-7230 5-109 Wendy.Irish@scc.spokane.edu
Johnson, Brad (509) 533-7210 7-191 Brad.Johnson@scc.spokane.edu
Johnson, Craig; Faculty (509) 533-7229 7-199 Craig.Johnson@scc.spokane.edu
Jones, Kennan; Intramural Supervisor (509) 533-7448 5-120B Kennan.Jones@scc.spokane.edu
Knox, Ginny; Athletic Manager (509) 533-7231 5-119 Ginny.Knox@scc.spokane.edu
Kramer, Scott; Head Men's Golf Coach; Athletic Marketing/Sponsorship/Fundraisin (509) 533-7445 7-190 Scott.Kramer@scc.spokane.edu
Lewis, Debba; Faculty (509) 533-7176 5-120A Debba.Lewis@scc.spokane.edu
Martinson, Jim; Faculty (509) 533-7228 7-193 Jim.Martinson@scc.spokane.edu
McLachlan, Sean; Faculty (509) 533-7232 5-141 Sean.McLachlan@scc.spokane.edu
Meale, Lisa; Faculty (509) 533-8638 5-116D Lisa.Meale@scc.spokane.edu
Nicoll, Andy; Faculty (509) 533-8290 7-188 Andy.Nicoll@scc.spokane.edu
Ray, Maury; Classified (509) 533-8303 5-120B Maury.Ray@scc.spokane.edu
Reilly, Matthew; Asst Women's Scoccer Coach (509) 533-8283 7-197 Matthew.Reilly@scc.spokane.edu
Staudinger, Darcy; Faculty     Darcy.Staudinger@scc.spokane.edu
Strand, Sunni; Athletic Assistant (509) 533-8303 5-101 Sunni.Strand@scc.spokane.edu
Stuart, Margaret; Adjunct Faculty   5-128 Margaret.Stuart@scc.spokane.edu
Tebow, Tim; Billy (509) 533-8899 1111 Tim.Tebow@scc.spokane.edu
Tikker, David; Faculty (509) 533-7230 7-132 David.Tikker@scc.spokane.edu
Tikker, Paul; Faculty (509) 533-8131 7-196 Paul.Tikker@scc.spokane.edu
Troppmann, John; Physical Education Instructor (509) 533-7275 7-198 John.Troppmann@scc.spokane.edu
Vowels, Jesse; Adjunct (509) 533-7210 7-191 Jesse.Vowels@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.