Allied Health

Spokane Community College's Allied Health Department offers training in a variety of professions that serve the varied and fast-paced health care industry. Students can select from one and two-year degree or certificate programs.


Persons with Disabilities

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, accommodations for students with disabilities will be considered at the student's request. The student will be required to register with the Disability Support Services office and provide documentation of disability. Once the student is qualified by the DSS Manager as having a disability, requested accommodations will be considered. Accommodations for the classroom, laboratory, or clinical setting will be considered according to reasonableness. Accommodations that compromise patient care, or that fundamentally alter the nature of the program or activity, are not considered to be reasonable. A student denied accommodation may request an individualized determination to assure that the denial is not a result of disability discrimination by contacting the Manager of Disability Support Services and Testing at 533-7498. Contact the SCC Disability Support Services office to obtain a copy of the procedures for appeal of an accommodation denial. Other than accommodation issues, procedures for student grievances including academic dismissal are outlined in the following SCC website: Addressing Student Concerns.

For additional information, please contact Disability Support Services.

Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
Respiratory Care Arkell, Dee; Faculty (509) 533-7307 009-0221 Dee.Arkell@scc.spokane.edu
  Bailey, Mae; Adjunct Instructor (509) 703-9314 009-0008 Mae.Bailey@scc.spokane.edu
  BOWMER, MaryMargaret; Adjunct Faculty (509) 533-7480 009-0116 MaryMargaret.BOWMER@scc.spokane.edu
  Bunton, Felix (509) 251-1114   Felix.Bunton@scc.spokane.edu
  Caraway, Laura; Adjunct Faculty (509) 464-4655   Laura.Caraway@scc.spokane.edu
  Clason, Erin; Faculty (509) 533-7314 009-0023 Erin.Clason@scc.spokane.edu
  Colasant, Cleto; Adjunct Instructor (509) 533-8091 009- Cleto.Colasant@scc.spokane.edu
  Cutler, Scott; Faculty (509) 533-7309 009-0217 Scott.Cutler@scc.spokane.edu
  Davitt, Julie; Faculty (509) 533-7298 009-0113 Julie.Davitt@scc.spokane.edu
  Denniston, Tori     Tori.Denniston@scc.spokane.edu
  Dudley, Robin; Adjunct Instructor (509) 499-4805 009-0008 Robin.Dudley@scc.spokane.edu
  Eikum, Kimberly; Faculty (509) 533-8613 007-0138 Kimberly.Eikum@scc.spokane.edu
  Estes, Tiffani; Medical Assistant (509) 533-8304 007-0118 Tiffani.Estes@scc.spokane.edu
  Goold, Aimee; Non-instructional Academic (509) 533-8852 009-0119 Aimee.Goold@scc.spokane.edu
  Harless, Richard; Faculty (509) 533-8004 009-0017 Richard.Harless@scc.spokane.edu
  Howard, Candy; Faculty (509) 533-8138 009-0149 Candy.Howard@scc.spokane.edu
Surgical Technology Jones, Tina; Faculty (509) 533-7303 009-0020 Tina.Jones@scc.spokane.edu
  Kehoe, Mark; Adjunct Faculty (509) 448-1151 009-0217 Mark.Kehoe@scc.spokane.edu
  Kelsch, Gail; Adjunct Faculty (509) 466-6155 009-0021 Gail.Kelsch@scc.spokane.edu
  Kendoll, Rachel; Faculty (509) 533-8617 009-0155 Rachel.Kendoll@scc.spokane.edu
  Louis, Scott; Faculty (509) 465-2837 009-0221 Scott.Louis@scc.spokane.edu
  Miller, Deborah; Faculty (509) 533-8612 007-0139 Deborah.Miller@scc.spokane.edu
  Murphy, Helen; Faculty (509) 533-8616 007-0137 Helen.Murphy@scc.spokane.edu
  Norman, Pat; Faculty (509) 533-7301 009-0022 Pat.Norman@scc.spokane.edu
  Poffenroth, Sherridan; Adjunct Faculty   009-0020 Sherridan.Poffenroth@scc.spokane.edu
  Pope, Jeff; Clinical Coordinator / Adjunct Faculty (509) 533-7480 009-0116 Jeff.Pope@scc.spokane.edu
Cardiovascular Technology Powell, Darren; Faculty (509) 533-7306 009-0218 Darren.Powell@scc.spokane.edu
  Ramos, Jolissa; Adjunct Instructor (509) 680-4593 009-0016 Jolissa.Ramos@scc.spokane.edu
  Reagan, Stacia; Faculty (509) 533-8138 009-0026 Stacia.Reagan@scc.spokane.edu
  Rubosky, Donna; Faculty (509) 533-8127 009-0225 Donna.Rubosky@scc.spokane.edu
  Sabori, Benjamin; Faculty (509) 533-8852 009-0119 Benjamin.Sabori@scc.spokane.edu
Surgical Technology Scheid, Becky; Faculty (509) 533-8126 009-0019 Becky.Scheid@scc.spokane.edu
  Shearer, Clarissa; HED Instructor (509) 533-7305 009-0228 Clarissa.Shearer@scc.spokane.edu
  Striggow, Christian; Faculty (509) 533-7313 009-0224 Christian.Striggow@scc.spokane.edu
  Tibbals, Mike; Faculty (509) 533-7306 009-0218 Mike.Tibbals@scc.spokane.edu
  Trotskiy, Svetlana; Computer Lab Assistant - Allied Health (509) 533-7294 009-0008 Svetlana.Trotskiy@scc.spokane.edu
  Tschritter, Sandi; Faculty (509) 533-8199 009-0027 Sandi.Tschritter@scc.spokane.edu
Respiratory Care White, Gary; Faculty (509) 533-7310 009-0220 Gary.White@scc.spokane.edu
  Whitmire, Kammi; Faculty (509) 533-7201 009-0022 Kammi.Whitmire@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

If you have general questions regarding the admissions process, please contact one of our friendly, knowledgeable staff members for assistance:

For more information...
For more information:
Contact:
Rebecca Scheid
Email:
Phone:
(509) 533-8126
OR
Contact:
SCC Admissions Office
Email:
Phone:
(509) 533-8020 or
 
(800) 248-5644 ext. 8020