Social Sciences and Humanities

chalk art (photo)

SCC's faculty members in the Social Sciences and Humanities offer these opportunities:

  • Transferable courses
  • Dynamic curriculum
  • Lifelong learning and enrichment
  • Informed citizenship
  • Appreciation of diversity
  • Interdisciplinary courses
Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
  Arpin, Marcel; Faculty (509) 533-7248 1-1224A Marcel.Arpin@scc.spokane.edu
Philosophy Bagwell, Geoffrey; Faculty (509) 533-7363 1-209B Geoffrey.Bagwell@scc.spokane.edu
  Buckley, Michael; Instructor (509) 533-8845 1-209C Michael.Buckley@scc.spokane.edu
  Campbell, Elizabeth; Faculty (509) 533-7370 1-209H Elizabeth.Campbell@scc.spokane.edu
  Eggerman, Jason; Faculty (509) 533-8223 1-209G Jason.Eggerman@scc.spokane.edu
  Finnie, Scott; Faculty (509) 533-7024 1-211S Scott.Finnie@scc.spokane.edu
  Gustafson, Gary; Faculty (509) 533-7241 1-213P Gary.Gustafson@scc.spokane.edu
  Herring, Randy (509) 533-7186 001-215D Randy.Herring@scc.spokane.edu
Geography Kent, Chris; Faculty (509) 533-8407 1-220B Chris.Kent@scc.spokane.edu
  Kowtko, Stacey; Faculty (509) 533-7207 1-211S Stacy.Kowtko@scc.spokane.edu
  Lindekugel, Rebecca; Faculty (509) 533-7052 1-209H Rebecca.Lindekugel@scc.spokane.edu
  Lycan, Cecile; Faculty (509) 533-7380 1-209J Cecile.Lycan@scc.spokane.edu
  Moua, Ger; Faculty (509) 533-7396 001-209I Ger.Moua@scc.spokane.edu
Psychology Murphy, Pat; Faculty N/A 1-209F Pat.Murphy@scc.spokane.edu
  Olson, Dennis; Faculty (509) 533-8873 1-200B Dennis.Olson@scc.spokane.edu
Introduction to Logic Introduction to Philosophy
Philosophy, SCC
Roth, Catharine; Faculty (509) 533-7474 1-215E Catharine.Roth@scc.spokane.edu
Drama Sharp, Adam; Faculty (509) 533-7387/8926 1-209A Adam.Sharp@scc.spokane.edu
  Smith, Nicholas; Faculty (509) 533-7475 1-215F Nicholas.Smith@scc.spokane.edu
  Spurgeon, Paul; Faculty (509) 533-7474 1-215E Paul.Spurgeon@scc.spokane.edu
  Such, David; Faculty (509) 533-8911 1-209G David.Such@scc.spokane.edu
  Vetter, Susan; Faculty (509) 533-7186 1-215D Susan.Vetter@scc.spokane.edu
  Weise, David; Faculty (509) 533-7370 1-211F David.Weise@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
ANTH& 100Survey of Anthropology 5.0
ANTH& 206Cultural Anthropology 5.0
ANTH& 210Indians of North America 5.0
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
GEOG 101Introduction to Geography 5.0
GEOG 230World Regional Geography 5.0
GEOG 260The Violent Earth 5.0
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
HIST 106World History to 1500 5.0
HIST 107World History since 1500 5.0
HIST& 116Western Civilization I 5.0
HIST& 117Western Civilization II 5.0
HIST& 118Western Civilization III 5.0
HIST& 136US History 1 5.0
HIST& 137US History 2 5.0
HIST& 214Pacific NW History 5.0
HIST& 219Native American History 5.0
HIST 230Latin American History 5.0
HIST 240History of Modern Middle East 5.0
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
PSYC& 100General Psychology 5.0
PSYC& 200Lifespan Psychology 5.0
PSYC 204Research Methods in Social Science 5.0
PSYC 210Conception through Adolescent Developmental Psychology 5.0
PSYC& 220Abnormal Psychology 5.0
PSYC 250Psychology of Adjustment 5.0
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
SOC& 101Intro to Sociology 5.0
SOC& 201Social Problems 5.0
SOC 204Research Methods in Social Science 5.0
SOC 211Marriage and the Family 5.0
SOC 221Race and Ethnic Relations 5.0
SOC 261Crime and Justice 5.0
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.