Social Sciences and Humanities

chalk art (photo)

SCC's faculty members in the Social Sciences and Humanities offer these opportunities:

  • Transferable courses
  • Dynamic curriculum
  • Lifelong learning and enrichment
  • Informed citizenship
  • Appreciation of diversity
  • Interdisciplinary courses
Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
  Arpin, Marcel; Faculty (509) 533-7248 1-1224A Marcel.Arpin@scc.spokane.edu
Philosophy Bagwell, Geoffrey; Faculty (509) 533-7363 1-209B Geoffrey.Bagwell@scc.spokane.edu
  Buckley, Michael; Instructor (509) 533-8845 1-209C Michael.Buckley@scc.spokane.edu
  Campbell, Elizabeth; Faculty (509) 533-7370 1-209H Elizabeth.Campbell@scc.spokane.edu
  Eggerman, Jason; Faculty (509) 533-8223 1-209G Jason.Eggerman@scc.spokane.edu
  Finnie, Scott; Faculty (509) 533-7024 1-211S Scott.Finnie@scc.spokane.edu
  Gustafson, Gary; Faculty (509) 533-7241 1-213P Gary.Gustafson@scc.spokane.edu
  Herring, Randy (509) 533-7186 001-215D Randy.Herring@scc.spokane.edu
Geography Kent, Chris; Faculty (509) 533-8407 1-220B Chris.Kent@scc.spokane.edu
  Kowtko, Stacey; Faculty (509) 533-7207 1-211S Stacy.Kowtko@scc.spokane.edu
  Lindekugel, Rebecca; Faculty (509) 533-7052 1-209H Rebecca.Lindekugel@scc.spokane.edu
  Lycan, Cecile; Faculty (509) 533-7380 1-209J Cecile.Lycan@scc.spokane.edu
  Morgan, Tracy; Adjunct Faculty (509) 533-7208 1-213S Tracy.Morgan@scc.spokane.edu
  Moua, Ger; Faculty (509) 533-7396 001-209I Ger.Moua@scc.spokane.edu
Psychology Murphy, Pat; Faculty N/A 1-209F Pat.Murphy@scc.spokane.edu
  Olson, Dennis; Faculty (509) 533-8873 1-200B Dennis.Olson@scc.spokane.edu
  Robinson, Tom; Instructor Political Science (509) 533-7475 001-0215F Tom.Robinson@scc.spokane.edu
Introduction to Logic Introduction to Philosophy
Philosophy, SCC
Roth, Catharine; Faculty (509) 533-7474 1-215E Catharine.Roth@scc.spokane.edu
Drama Sharp, Adam; Faculty (509) 533-7387/8926 1-209A Adam.Sharp@scc.spokane.edu
  Smith, Nicholas; Faculty (509) 533-7475 1-215F Nicholas.Smith@scc.spokane.edu
  Spurgeon, Paul; Faculty (509) 533-7474 1-215E Paul.Spurgeon@scc.spokane.edu
  Such, David; Faculty (509) 533-8911 1-209G David.Such@scc.spokane.edu
  Tesch, Paul; Faculty (509) 533-7208 1-213S Paul.Tesch@scc.spokane.edu
  Vetter, Susan; Faculty (509) 533-7186 1-215D Susan.Vetter@scc.spokane.edu
  Weise, David; Faculty (509) 533-7370 1-211F David.Weise@scc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
ART& 100Art Appreciation 5.0
ART 108Ancient/Medieval Art 5.0
ART 109Renaissance/Baroque Art 5.0
ART 110Modern Art 5.0
ART 112Non-Western Art 5.0
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
DRMA& 101Intro to Theatre 5.0
DRMA 106Rehearsal and Performance 1.0-5.0
DRMA 107Rehearsal and Performance 1.0-5.0
DRMA 108Rehearsal and Performance 1.0-5.0
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
EDUC& 202Intro to Education 5.0
EDUC& 204Exceptional Child 5.0
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
HUM& 101Intro to Humanities 5.0
HUM 102Introduction to Women's Studies 5.0
HUM 107Introduction to Cultural Studies 5.0
HUM 140Silent Cinema 2.0
HUM 141Introduction to Film 5.0
HUM 201Humanities, Past, Present, and Future 5.0
HUM 207Basic Movie Making Techniques 5.0
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
PHIL& 101Intro to Philosophy 5.0
PHIL& 115Critical Thinking 5.0
PHIL& 120Symbolic Logic 5.0
PHIL 209Eastern Philosophy 5.0
PHIL 210Ethics 5.0
PHIL 220Philosophy of Religion 5.0
PHIL 231Modern Philosophical Problems 5.0
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
POLS& 101Intro to Political Science 5.0
POLS 102Comparative Government 5.0
POLS 125Introduction to Global Issues 5.0
POLS& 202American Government 5.0
POLS& 203International Relations 5.0
POLS 204Political Philosophy 5.0
POLS 205Islam and the West: Theater of Cooperation and Conflict 5.0
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
All course offerings are subject to change. The college cannot guarantee class offerings, designated times or specific instructors - as funding levels and student interest may affect whether or not an offering is available.

Click on the course title to view course description.

Course Title Credits
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
Browse additional programs in the CCS Online Catalog.
© 1997-2014 Spokane Community College All rights reserved