search this site

Hagan Foundation Center for the Humanities
Sponsors and Awards

NEH Challenge Grant

(award photo)
Did you know?
The Hagan Foundation Center for the Humanities received the 2007 ACRL/CJCLS EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Program Achievement Award.

From 2005-2007, the Hagan Foundation Center for the Humanities was supported in part by a generous National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) Challenge Grant.

NEH challenge grants help institutions and organizations secure long-term improvements in and support for their humanities programs and resources. Awards are made to museums, public libraries, colleges, research institutions, historical societies and historic sites, public television and radio stations, universities, scholarly associations, state humanities councils, and other nonprofit entities.

For additional information regarding NEH Challenge grants, please see:

List of Sponsors

The NEH Challenge Grant is designed to match Center contributions on a 1:3 basis. The following is a list of those who (as of January 2006) have generously contributed and helped us meet the NEH challenge and grow the Center's endowment for the benefit of the students and the community.

  • 3E Design Group PS
  • Dwight Aden
  • ALSC Architects PS
  • Arby's Restaurants of Spokane
  • Marjorie Black Peterson
  • Kristianne and John Blake
  • David B. Bosch
  • Bouten Construction Company
  • Andrew M. Buddington
  • Mary Jane Broom
  • Liz Burroughs
  • Mary M. Carr
  • Elise Chadwick
  • Wendell K. Chun
  • D.A. Davidson
  • Farmers and Merchants Bank
  • Fetterman Foundation
  • Neal* and Helen Fosseen
  • Garco Construction
  • Doris P. Givens
  • Sally K. Grabicki
  • Tom Greene
  • Robert M. Griffith
  • Diane and Ted Gunning
  • Roberto Gutierrez
  • Cornelius E. Hagan
  • Gerald and Nila Hagood
  • Steve Hanson
  • Jim Harless
  • Mary Harnetiaux
  • Rick and Linda Harrison
  • Ralph Hein
  • Hollister Stier
  • John and Erma Hultman
  • Inland Construction
  • Integrus Architecture PS
  • Jewett Foundation
  • Brian Jones
  • Doug Jones
  • DeDe Keating
  • KHQ TV
  • Kiemle and Hagood Company
  • Carol Landa-McVicker
  • Latah Creek Wine Cellars
  • Lon C. Lee
  • J.H. Leuthold Living Trust
  • Elizabeth C. McInturff
  • Scott Morgan
  • Craig T. Nelson
  • Lois A. Neswick
  • Northwest Architectural
  • Eric R. Paulson
  • Alma Pearson
  • Pearson Packaging
  • Ruth Pearson
  • Shirley Pederson
  • Grant Person
  • Bridget Piper
  • Potlatch
  • Rehn and Associates
  • Ned Rumpeltes
  • Lee J. Sahlin
  • Nancy Siegel
  • Sodexho Marriott Services
  • Verona Southern
  • Spokane County Head Start
  • Sterling Savings Bank
  • Gail D. Stevenson
  • Paul L. Tesch
  • Terry Tombari
  • Barbara and Richard Umbdenstock
  • Carolyn Wall
  • Washington Trust Bank
  • Wilkerson and Associates
  • Peter Williams
  • Mary Wilson
  • Kenneth Winkes
  • Wine Tasting Proceeds 2004
  • Wine Tasting Proceeds 2005
  • Erick Woods



Spokane Community College
1810 N. Greene St.
Spokane, WA 99217-5399
For general information call:
509-533-7000 or
© 1997-2014
Spokane Community College
All rights reserved