search this site
Go
Go

Faculty

Dave Brown
Bidding and Estimating
Office: 8-113
Phone: 533-7256

Art Capello
Welding and Shop Skills
Office: 8-119B
Phone: 533-8695
Email: ACapello@scc.spokane.edu

Cindy Deffé
Pest Management, Soils, Plant Problem
Diagnosis, Weeds, Business, and
Arboriculture
Office: 8-110
Phone: 533-7260
Email: Cindy.Deffe@scc.spokane.edu

Mathew Dunford
Office: 8-201
Phone: 533-7265
Email: Mathew.Dunford@scc.spokane.edu

Loretta Etchison
Floral Design and Hort. Sales
Office: 10-106A
Phone: 533-7277
Email: LEtchison@scc.spokane.edu

Brian Gilbert
Office: 8-202
Phone: 533-7271
Email: BGilbert@scc.spokane.edu

Teya Kuhle
Landscape Design, Plant Identification,
Landscape Installation and
Irrigation
Office: 8-111
Phone: 533-7261
Email: TKuhle@scc.spokane.edu

Bob Peregoy
Plant Biology, Soils, Crops, and Turf
Office: 8-101
Phone: 533-7258
Email: BPeregoy@scc.spokane.edu

Tom Rieger
Office: 8-203
Phone: 533-7267
Email: TRieger@scc.spokane.edu
Web: users.scc.spokane.edu/TRieger

Erin Cunningham Rudders
Office: 8-119F
Phone: 533-7266
Email: ERudders@scc.spokane.edu
Web: users.scc.spokane.edu/ERudders

David Stasney
Office: 8-116
Phone: 533-7278
Email: DStasney@scc.spokane.edu
Web: users.scc.spokane.edu/DStasney


Staff

Tyler Beasley
Greenhouse Manager
Office: 10-106A
Phone: 533-7277
Email: Tyler.Beasley@scc.spokane.edu

Jan Fennimore
Greenhouse Technician
Office: 10-106A
Phone: 533-7277

Karol Startzel
Technician (The Greenery)
Office: 10-108
Phone: 533-8167
Email: Karol.Startzel@scc.spokane.edu

Guy Wilson
Landscape Technician
Office: 8-112
Phone: 533-7270
Email: Guy.Wilson@scc.spokane.edu


Environmental Sciences Department

NPR Audio: Rural America's 2010 Defied Economic Blues

FYI: Six-minute audio piece with Tom Vilsak speaking on the state of agriculture and how it fared through 2010

Environmental Sciences Department (photo)

SCC's Environmental Sciences department offers a variety of certificate and degree programs.

The Greenery features floral and greenhouse products made and grown by students - check it out!


Programs:
One-year or less

Programs:
Two-year


Job Links for Students

Facilities

  • Computer lab in the department
    • GIS software
    • Linked to Internet
    • Landscape design & irrigation software
    • Map plotter
  • Shop facilities
    • Small engines
    • Electrical
    • Plumbing
    • Carpentry
  • Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training facility
  • Welding facilities
    • Shielded metal arc welding (SMAW)
    • Gas metal arc welding (GMAW) a.k.a. MIG welding
    • Oxyacetylene welding
    • Torch brazing
    • Oxygen cutting
    • Air carbon arc cutting
  • Three greenhouses
  • Certified Landscape Technician (CLT) testing site

Persons with Disabilities
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, accommodations for students with disabilities will be considered at the student's request. The student will be required to register with the Disability Support Services office and provide documentation of disability. Once the student is qualified by the DSS Manager as having a disability, requested accommodations will be considered. Accommodations for the classroom, laboratory, or clinical setting will be considered according to reasonableness. Accommodations that compromise patient care, or that fundamentally alter the nature of the program or activity, are not considered to be reasonable. A student denied accommodation may request an individualized determination to assure that the denial is not a result of disability discrimination by contacting the Manager of Disability Support Services and Testing at 533-7498. Contact the SCC Disability Support Services office to obtain a copy of the procedures for appeal of an accommodation denial. Other than accommodation issues, procedures for student grievances including academic dismissal are outlined in the following SCC website: www.scc.spokane.edu/?concerns.

For additional information, please contact Disability Support Services.

 


Spokane Community College
1810 N. Greene St.
Spokane, WA 99217-5399
For general information call:
509-533-7000 or
1-800-248-5644
© 1997-2014
Spokane Community College
All rights reserved